Events

Upcoming
Dates:
Wednesday 04 September 2019 at 19:30
Thursday 05 September 2019 at 19:30
Programme:
Rossini: Overture to L’Italiana in Algeri
Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 2 in f minor, Op. 21
Schubert: Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major, D. 485
Soloist: Megan-Geoffrey Prins - piano
Megan-Geoffrey Prins, from Riversdale, South Africa, has performed as soloist and collaborative artist in North America, Europe, Africa, and Hong Kong. Recently named the 2019 Standard Bank Young Artist in Music...
Upcoming
Dates:
Wednesday 28 August 2019 at 19:30
Thursday 29 August 2019 at 19:30
Programme:
Barber: Adagio For Strings
Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in g minor, Op. 26
Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in c minor, Op. 68
Soloist: Susanne Hou – violin
Violinist Yi-Jia Susanne Hou rose to fame on the International concert scene when she unanimously won three prestigious International Violin Competitions in France, Italy, and Spain...
Expired
Dates:
Wednesday 21 August 2019 at 19:30
Thursday 22 August 2019 at 19:30
Friday 23 August 2019 at 11:00
Programme:
Tchaikovsky : Capriccio Italienne, Op. 45
Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major
Franck: Symphony in d minor
Soloist: Daniel Kharitonov - piano
Born in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk in the Russian Far East, Daniel Kharitonov emerged as one of the brightest talents of the 15th Tchaikovsky International Competition in 2015 at the age of 16,.....
Upcoming
Dates:
Wednesday 11 September 2019 at 19:30
Thursday 12 September 2019 at 19:30
Friday 13 September 2019 at 11:00
Programme:
Smetana: The Moldau from My Fatherland
Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo Theme, Op. 33
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 2 in c minor, “Little Russian”
Soloist: Gary Hoffman – cello
He made his debut at the Wigmore Hall in London at the age of fifteen, quickly followed by New York. At the age of twenty-two he became the youngest faculty appointee in the history of the Indiana University School of Music....