Early Spring Season – Concert 1


Tchaikovsky: Capriccio Italienne, Op. 45
Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major
Franck: Symphony in d minor

Conductor: Debora Waldman

A native of São Paulo, Brazil, Debora Waldman pursued her musical studies in Buenos Aires, in the Universidad Católica de Argentina. She is the only student in the history of this university that has been awarded two golden medals, both in orchestra conducting and composition.

In 2002, she perfected her formation in Paris (where she lives) with Janos Fürst, and with F.X. Roth and M. Levinas in the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique (CNSM).

Hailed as an energetic and profound young conductor, Debora Waldman was discovered by the Orchestre National de France and Maestro Kurt Masur in 2006. Subsequently, she has collaborated on several projects with famous Maestros such as Kurt Masur, Sir Colin Davis and Krzystof Penderecki and conducted the Orchestre National de France for a Villa-Lobos concert.

Forthcoming engagements include debuts with Orchestre National d’Ile-de-France and National Chamber Orchestra of Armenia.

Soloist: Daniel Kharitonov – piano

Born in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk in the Russian Far East, Daniel Kharitonov emerged as one of the brightest talents of the 15th Tchaikovsky International Competition in 2015 at the age of 16, when his triumphant performance brought him the Third Prize. Since his successful debut with The Mariinsky Orchestra under Valery Gergiev in 2013, Kharitonov became a regular with the orchestra and has already toured with them to China and Italy, and performed across Russia on the Moscow Easter Festival tours in 2014 and 2015. He studied in the class of Professor Valery Piassetski at the Central Music School in Russia. Since 2016, he is studying at the Royal College of Music in London with Professor Dmitri Alexeev and exclusive representative of Daniel Kharitonov is the International Music Agency Harrison Parrott Ltd.

Book your tickets at

Leave a Comment